Col du Galibier

The following comments are from our guest book which we encourage our clients to use.  

Hopefully you can see that we pride ourselves on providing a personal and friendly service, very much customer focused; we really want you to enjoy your time here in the Alps as much as we like living here!

We have also listed all the feedback we have received from our guests (where they indicated that they were happy for us to publish their comments).  There is no editing, or cherry picking of ‘the good bits’; the aim is that this represents a true picture of the quality of our service, and is not just a sales exercise.  We provide a feedback form for all guests - and ask them to describe what we could do better, as well as what they liked best.   It is all included below with no editing.  

Regards, Kevin



Cycling Ascents Reviews - Client References

What Did You Like Best?

Anything You Didn’t Like / Suggestions for Improvements?

Cycling - looking forward to returning for more

Helen L, Ireland 2013

Thanks for sharing your private home + sitting room with us! (And dinosaurs!)

Helen L, Ireland 2013

Beautiful house, great hosts!

Neil J, Scotland, 2013

No! All 100%

Neil J, Scotland, 2013

- Having access to the garage to lock up bikes

-Having breakfast at the same time as the other guests to encourage discussion & getting tips on rides

-Friendly hosts and greeting with both of you on arrival

Mark A, Australia, 2013

It would be good to have maps of individual rides that include directions and gradients etc. These are available on the internet & something I used as reseach prior to departure.  These don’t need to be glossy paper - just a print out. Once you have everything running, consider offering wifi so people can make contact with home etc. Offering Cycling Ascents cycling tops / tee shirts.

Mark A, Australia, 2013

Accommodation is in a beautiful part of the world.  So it was a pleasure staying here.  The rooms are spotlessly clean & breakfast was very enjoyable

Susan B, Australia, 2013


Very chilled out hosts :) Cycling excellent.  Wifi available so easy to stay in contact (if you want to).  Thanks for everything - one of those lifetime experiences never to be forgot - Roadbike Mecca

Ian T, England 2013

Brilliant holiday / experience of cycling in the Alps.  Hosts very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.  Have done this sort of thing in the UK and this one is up there with the best.  We had good weather but if rain would be good to have drying / washing facilities (for a charge of course)

Ian T, England 2013

The welcome, hospitality, ride advice, location, location, location

Peter T, England 2013

Any negative comments already been addressed e.g. leaking toilet, broken drawer handle

Peter T, England 2013

Feedback For our Bed and Breakfast

Meeting Kevin and his beautiful family


 Joe B, USA, 2013


Riding the French Alps has been on my bucket list, Kevin helped make that dream come true.  His easy going personality and expert ride leadership gave me an experience I will never forget

Joe B, USA, 2013


Peter T, England 2013

Beautiful place on Earth you have found yourselves in. Looking forward to our return. Food & company most enjoyable. Thank you for your kind hospitality.  Your new house here is just lovely.  Best wishes on your future endeavours.  Will have pleasure in recommending you to all our family & friends.  Hoping to be back again soon.  Take care

David, Jennifer, Breanna & Alyssa, Australia, Sept 2013


Fantastic place great welcome and lovely food - FORMIDABLE! Bon chance Kevin & Delphine.  Vive L’Alpe d’Huez!

Peter, Ian, & Mike, England, Sept 2013


Entries in Our Bed and Breakfast Guest Book

A wonderful stay with wonderful hosts…Thank you! May see you again for cycling or skiing before too long.

Caroline, Andy, Alex, Bill, Tiggy, Matt & William, New Year 2014


Wow! Amazing house, amazing views and amazing people! Thanks you for a fabulous week. Trop fromage!! We’ll definitely be back…get that chocolate tart on the go!

Al, Feb 2014


Fantastic! Thank you for a great week, very relaxing.  Great food & company, we’ll be back!

Dave & Lynnette, Feb 2014


Thanks for a fab time. Hope to see you all again v.soon.  All the best,

Stuart & Pauline, Feb 2014


Lovely hosts, lovely weather, lovely riding!  Accommdation and food were great - we’ll be recommending Kevin & Delphine’s place to all our friends!

Greg Manuel, May 2014


Thank you Kevin & Delphine.  Your hopitality and home were incredible. I met my goal to climb Alpe d’Huez, thanks. You made the start of our 30th anniversary trip throughout Europe great.

Marc & Beth Clevenger, May 2014


A cracking four days riding.  Weather was excellent.  Very kind hosts and a fantastic house.  Thanks for your hospitality. Will definitely be back soon.  Look forward to using the hot tub after a long ride.  Thanks,

Peter, Derek, Mark & Frank, May 2014


 Thanks for the hospitality.  Kathleen & I had a grand time and enjoyed our stay in your fine B&B.  Best regards,

 Robert & Kathleen, June 2014


Thanks Kevin & Delphine for your hospitality a cracking four days of very hard cycling.  Nice accommodation lovely suroundings be lovely to come back.

Mark, Billy, Vince, Tosh, June 2014


A home from home in a fantastic setting!  Thanks to Kevin for guiding us around Le Mini Marmotte (we couldn’t face Alpe d’Huez at the end!)  Hope to make it back and do some less known routes next time.

Bex Rob, Chris & Si, June 2014


Thank you for a memorable stay in your new abode.  Great advice, excellent breakfasts and a home from home.

Alec & Phil, June 2014


Thanks Kevin & Delphine! We had a great time here, enjoyed your hospitality, the good weather and the mountains. Such a wonderful setting.

Garth, Alison, Callum & Andrew, June 2014


Kevin & Delphine, we had the most amazing time with you!  Thank you for making us so welcome in your beautiful home, we felt like part of the family.  The cycling surpassed our expectations and we did much more than we expected to, seeing little corners of the Alps that we wouldn’t otherwise.  We especially enjoyed our ride with Kevin.  Your chariming boys, Tom & Louis kept us well entertained and the amazing comfy beds meant that we slept like logs at night.  We are already looking forward to coming back!

Gill and Gordon McNeil, June 2014


Thank you so much Kevin, Delphine, Tom & Louis (Scratchy & Itchy) for your hopitality & entertainment.  What a spectacular place you have!  The views are just amazing.  To have this opportunity to be able to ride in this area has been made possible by your wonderful accommodation!  With thanks,

Chris,Melissa, & Emily xoxo , July 2014


Dear Kevin & Delphine, we had a great time here.  Enjoyed your hospitality, the good weather and the moutains with the good races :)  Great thanks from

 Inga & Jens Peter Hansen, Randers Denmark, July 2014



Thank you for a lovely stay.  Amazing house, room, and a very tasty breakfast.  Hope to come back again.

Gwen & Aled Roberts, July2014

Thanks so much for a great stay with terrific ambience, Kevin & Delphine.  Hopefully we will be back to see you again soon.  Cheers,

Jim & Russ, July 2014


Thank you Kevin & Delphine for your exceptional hospitality and riding advice.  We had a wonderul 5 days.  The house and its setting are fantastic.  Callum especially enjoyed watcing Thomas in the media room.  Thanks again for taking me on the ride to Villard Notre Dame.  I will remember the view of the valley for a long time.  Cheers,

Manfred & Linda, June 2014


Thank you Kevin & Delphine.  You were the perfect hosts.  Special thanks for making Gregs 50th birthday special

Heidi, May 2014


Dear Kevin and Delphine, Thank you so much for your hospitality.  You are teriffic hosts and have an amazing place in a cycling paradise!  All the best,

Rob & Linda Simms, Boston USA, July 2014

CYCLING
ASCENTS
Cycling Ascents Home

To Kevin & Delphine, Thankyou for a wonderful stay & for your warm hospitality.  We hope to be back soon one day. Cheers,

Adrian & Linda, Australia, July 2014


Kevin & Delphine, Thanks for a fantastic stay here.  We absolutely loved it.  You have been such good hosts and we hope to come back again another time and eat your good food, ride more hills.  Cheers,

Ely & Straughn, July 2014


Thanks for a great stay and your riding company Kevin.  A lovely place in a great location!  All the best,

Jon & Carol, August 2014


Kevin & Delphine, Thank you so much for your hospitality.  We will definitely be back newx year with more training under my belt for sure! Best wishes,

Karin & Matt, August 2014


Fantastic - Everything

Andy Horner, Bury Clarion Cycling Club, August 2014


Thanks Kevin for a great stay

Bruce Fielding, Perth, August 2014


Kevin & Delphine, many thanks for superb hospitality, great bike advice & perfect biking holiday.  Looking forward to returning already,

Martin & Paul, September 2014


Kevin & Delphine, many thanks for a comfortable stay, and not so comfortable riding, Best wishes,

Robert, Amanda, Adelaide, September 2014


Kevin & Delphine, many thanks for your excellent hospitality, clean & comfortable, excellent facilities.  Special thanks to Kevin for his invaluable advice & guidance.

John Chalmers, England, September 2014


Kevin & Delphine, thank you for a lovely stay in your home and your excellent knowledge of the area.  Best wishes,

Simon, September 2014


Kevin, Thanks so much, had a wonderful time, hope to be back one day when the tour comes through here.  Cheers,

Kim & Johno, NZ, October 2014


Kevin & Delphine, Thank you so much for your hospitality! We hope to come  back again soon!

Sonja & Chris, Vermont USA, October 2014


You are here:

Kevin, What a location, what a fantastic set up and hospitality!!  Thanks again for everything - will recommend to my cycling colleagues.  All the best for the future,

Raymond & Ivan, Northern Ireland, July 2015


One word - FABULOUS!  Thanks,

Alan, July 2015


Fantastic location. Lovely comfortable B&B.  Sean can now tick Alpe d’Huez off his bucket list.  Thanks for your hospitality.

Allison & Sean Sampson, Suffolk England, August 2015


Kevin & Delphine, An incredible experience.  Fantastic week and and great hospitality.  Hope to see you again.

Sean & Gavin, September 2015


Thanks for everything Kevin, great place and a great host.  Cheers,

Simon, September 2015


Kevin & Delphine, Thanks for your fantastic hospitality - what a great place you have.  Hope to see  you again, best regards,

Rich & Pete Lambert, September 2015


A fantastic weekend of cycling.  Thanks for accompanying us up the epic ride of the Col du Galibier, with the added excitement of a short boat trip.  Fantastic base and great service, great company.  Will be recommending you to everyone.  P.S. thanks for organising the amazing weather.  Thanks,

Paul, Northampton, England, September 2015


Absolutely!  Thanks for everything.  You’ve really looked after us and made us very welcome.  Hope the business goes from strength to strength!

Sean, Chichester, England, September 2015


Thank you so much for your perfect hospitality, for the Galibier including a boat ride :) for your delicious home-made and home-grown food!  Perfect stay.

Chris, Switzerland, October 2015